SDN (Student Doctor Network) for MCAT prep

I am sure many Pre-Meds have heard about SDN, Student Doctor Network. There are many, many things I do not like about the website. However, there are a few occasions I would use it. One of them is during MCAT preparation. Hear me out. I listed some resources out below. So, check them out:

1. Test date forums. 

This is for the upcoming January one:

https://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/official-mcat-january-2017-thread.1223725/

I did not have many pre-meds at my school. So, I was really happy to find other students studying for the exam to take on the same date. I was able to ask and answer questions. Being active on this particular forum, I became motivated to study harder.  I would check once or twice a week or whenever I was bored of studying. 😛

I would note that people tend to post their practice exam scores on here. Just do not be discouraged, if someone has a higher score than you. Be confident. I believe in you. 🙂

2. Sample Study Schedules

When starting to study, I was lost on how do I review and practice so much material. I listed some sample study schedules that others on the forum have made. I did not follow them to the dot. But, they helped get me started studying on some sort of schedule.

Mcatjelly: https://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/my-mcat-2015-study-schedule.1122820/

Nymeria: https://forums.studentdoctor.net/threads/mcat-2015-study-plan-adapted-from-sn2ed-mcatjelly-ek-tbr-tprh-kaplan.1127723/

3. General MCAT Discussions

People ask so many questions on a wide variety of topics, such as how to improve my physics score? What are the best material for CARS passages? Just a variety of questions. I would advise you to not get distracted. Just find the material you are looking for and close the website.

If you have any questions on specific topics, do ask me. I would love to help out. 🙂

Leave a comment